Many people believe that schools should teach children to become good citizens and workers rather than independent individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree? give your own opinion and relevant examples.

Nowadays, people think that shaping children to become good societies and workers through schools is more important than creating them independently. On the one hand, producing students to have better workers is the task of schools to support our government goals. The children having this can give their contributions not only to themselves but also to other people. Furthermore, schools are the tool of government that can use for accelerating the development plans. For instance, a graduated data scientist having skills in processing huge data definitely can assist the administration in deciding a better regulation based on data. So, the authorities can provide people with better decisions. On the other hand, educational institutions must be able to teach learners to be more independent. It is an essential thing since children will be forced to solve q particular problem in future. They need to be adopted by letting them either work or overcome many challenges individually. Moreover, the pupils will get lots of lessons by having this treatment which can use the advantage of this to improve their confidence and abilities. Thereof, they can survive in various conditions in life since they already experience many hard things otherwise they will be in trouble and required to adapt themselves very hard. In conclusion, I totally disagree with this view because I believe that educational institutions have to create and push children to have and find their characteristics in order to prepare them for life with fraught challenges. Also, they can compete with others in many fields by dealing with many problems by themselves.