smacking children is the best form of discipline. to what extent do you agree or disagree. Givethe reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience

Children are the future generation of a country, so it is essential to grow up them in a disciplined way. Smacking children is a common practice among parents, while a few adhere to peaceful strategies. In my point view, I believe we should not punish little ones, instead we could teach them things nicely. In this essay, I will elaborate more on this point with examples. Most parents are punishing children physicaly this days, even for small issues. If we evaluate the reason for that, most of the time, it is just because, they are busy and tired. They don't have time and energy to cope up with small ones. Further, we expect that the child will listen to us queitly and obey our commands. But in practically, it will not happend. Instead, he or she will ask so many questions and seek for our love and attention. If we are not in good psychological state, we will fail to tolerate their behaviour and we will just shout at them. Not only that, but also, we may punish them physicaly. This has so many adverse consequences of this. Children are like flowers and they grow based on what we feed to them. If we provide them love, kind, smile and other sort of positive things, they will be a blessing to the society. If we treat them with cruel, anger, hate and other negative things, they will turn in to criminals, rapist and haters. A recent journal article has revelaed that more than 70% of criminals they studied in the USA, have a history of childhood neglect or abuse. In conclusion, it is clear that, smacking is not the way to form descipline. Instead, there are other positive approaches which adults can follow. We do have a huge responsibility to grow up our daughter and/or son as good humans to this world.