Some people think that the amount of noise people make have to be controlled strictly, others say that people are free to make as much noise as they wish, discuss both views and your opinion.

People hold different views about whether noise produced by individuals should be regulated or not. While some claim it is citizens' freedom to make noise, I agree with those who contend that there must be a limitation on the noise level. Some believe that individuals have the freedom to make noise since it is not against the law. If the government proposed certain policies to punish those who have produced noise, citizens would be under great pressure since they might face charges from the government. Moreover, in many cases, making noise is unavoidable. For example, when installing an air conditioner, the house owner has to drill a hole in a wall, resulting in a large amount of noise, which can easily bother neighbours. However, I believe that respecting freedom does not necessarily mean that people should be allowed to do anything as long as they are not committing a crime. Instead, people should be responsible for their behaviours, particularly when they disturb others' lives. Proponents of noise regulation assert that noise can have detrimental impacts on people's physical and mental well-being. A huge amount of noise made on various occasions, such as rock music concerts, construction of buildings, and over-speed cars, can lead to a permanent impairment in one's ears. Additionally, people can experience far more anxiety, when exposed to a noisy environment, which may cause some mental diseases. Therefore, I firmly agree with the idea that the noise level should be strictly controlled. In conclusion, even though some argue that people have the freedom to make large noise, I strongly believe that it is essential for governments and policymakers to set a limitation on the noise level since it can contribute to individuals' physical and mental health.