Government should make people responsible for looking after their own local environment. Do ou agree or disagree?

The environment of a certain area requires constant care at all times. While this appears to sound like just an ordinary duty that people have taken upon themselves to do, it is not as simple as it seems since it takes a huge budget and amount of time to do it. For this reason one of the main organizations that takes this action upon themselves is the government, however, for the last couple of years many people have been wondering if humans should be responsible for their local territory. As mentioned, for the reason that it takes a lot of time and effort to complete this, it wouldn’t be the best choice to leave it upon the backs of citizens. Nevertheless, I still disagree with this opinion to a certain extent, and there is a reason why. Certain individuals have a specific understanding of this activity and they believe that it means to just not litter and help out by picking up some trash. That is the wrong idea that makes many think about if they can take care of their habitat. The more conventional ways of this are to reduce water waste and greenhouse emissions and save energy. Additionally, some others are a lot more costly such as keeping the grass and overall plant life clean-fed and neat, producing ways to improve air quality, etc. These ways require a constant workforce which regular communities can not keep up with. To conclude, for the reason that these ways of keeping our surroundings clean are very demanding and expensive so only large corporations or the government can keep up with it.