Nowadays there are more workers working from home and more students studying from home due to the fact that computer technology is more and more easily accessible and cheaper. To what extent do the benefits of computer technology outweigh the disadvantages?

There are a lot of people working and studying from home lately. It’s happening because computers and technologies are cheaper and easier to access. The benefits of technology definitely outweigh disadvantages in various aspects. The most important thing for people is usually to keep a good health, but computer technology can worsen it in many different ways. The most popular problem computers bring is bad eyesight. If one uses technology with screens the whole day without a single break, one would get eye pain, and if such cases appear regularly one ’s eyesight can significantly worsen. One can also have a back pain that leads to bad posture, all thanks to sitting hours without moving a lot while working on a computer.  There are many advantages to computer technology too. Working remotely is convenient thanks to online platforms and technology. One can work while traveling or being sick. Another advantage of computers is that keeping in contact with colleagues is easily possible. One can tell coworkers about any problem such as a new task or someone’s mistake while not being in the office using messengers or emails. A lot of tasks can be done online thanks to technology too. One can order food from online shops, send someone money and count one ’s expenses thanks to online access to one ’s bank account or learn something new using such websites as Google or Yandex in a span of fifteen minutes.  Undoubtedly, computer technology ’s advantages incredibly outweigh drawbacks, especially ones that can be easily solved. Benefits computer technology has make the process of using computers more convenient and faster, thus technology is a great tool for everyday use.