Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to make vehicle drivers to take a test every year. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Enhancing road safety has been one of the main objectives of every country for many years. The reason for this appears to be if they do not care about this then many disasters may happen such as increased danger and car accidents. However, after many solutions thought to prevent this, one caught the eye of citizens a lot more. Making drivers take a driving test every year is this potential fix, nevertheless, while it could work for some, I still have some disagreements. To start, as mentioned in the previous paragraph, I agree that it may help some run down their overall knowledge of the road guidelines, however, I disagree with the fact that most other people would benefit from this one rule change. The exact reason for this is that a driving test isn’t what is exactly required to be able to get on the road since these exams generally contain unnecessary details that would appear to be too difficult or even hard to remember for some individuals. Additionally, while it is possible to study and practice for this test every year and just take it, it would take a lot of time and most communities do not have time to spare because of work-related reasons. For instance, every year even when people take their exam they still experience a lot of stress and many do not even pass the written part which proves that it wouldn’t be effective to take the assessment every year. To conclude, while it does seem that this perspective would work if put into work, it actually would do more harm than good and wouldn’t result in anything.