In their advertising businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way

In the twenty-first,century organizations use advertisements to inform the community that their products exist, so they sometimes exaggerate their product commercials to trigger the crowd to purchase them. This way of advertising has drawbacks and merits that will be discussed in this essay. Nowadays, it is common that corporations to emphasise that their items have novelty which can not be seen before, due to encouraging people to buy them. For example, some garment companies do plain changes in normal jeans to make them unique and attractive for teenagers who want to be at the centre of attention and fashionable. Therefore, it aids to sell more and more every day.On the one hand,if advertising presents evolutionary goods, the public's demand will rise. Consequently, the rate of sales and the company's profit will increase. It means that there are some advantages in this case. On the other hand, this method has diverse disadvantages. Firstly, exaggerating promotions stimulates the hunger for commercialism constantly. Hence, a tremendous amount of waste is produced ' As a result not only consumerism will grow, but also it has negative effects on the environment. For instance, a new version of the iPhone is released every year and Apple lovers queue to purchase the latest cellphone. Then, former smartphones are thrown away and make so much electronic waste. Moreover, it can enhance people's expectations,because they want to try something different.If the product does not qualify enough, They will not buy it again, so bankruptcy for businesses will occur. All in all, although advertising plays a crucial role in trade, it has demerits and benefits.Personally, I think the disadvantages outweigh its bright sides.