Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and polution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What ather measures do you think might be effective.

Nowadays, Pollution and traffic are everywhere. It is hard to find a city without pollution and traffic. Some people think that raising in petrol rate will prevent this problem. In my opinion, I do not agree with such a statement. In the forthcoming paragraph, I shall discuss and delve deeper into the topic. Firstly, These days almost every individual had vehicles like two and four-wheelers. Moreover, the Usage and importing of oils are increased. Those vehicles exhausted harmful gases into the air,which will cause air pollution and it is harmful to humans. Some Schools of people argue that it can prevent by increasing petrol rates. However, those who are having vehicles won't think about the price. Likewise, it won't change anything for pollution too. For example, those who are working for multinational companies those people have high salaries they did not think about the cost. Secondly, Raising the oil cost is not a good idea and it will affect the poor people. For instance, Those who sell their product on vehicles on the road, will not be able to spend money on petrol which leads to spending their days without food. In addition, some individuals lose their lives. Moreover, some individuals spend their money on petrol by reducing some groceries which is not a good move. Lastly, the air is polluting in several ways, such as chemical factories and industrial units etc. In conclusion, Increasing in oil rate is not at all a good idea.I totally disagree with the above-mentioned statement.