In many countries, people do not recycle waste materials, such as bottles and newspapers. What are the reasons for this? What could be done to solve this problem?

People in some countries do not pay attention to recycling their waste products and they are throwing them away instead of reusing them. The main reason for this problem is many lake of awareness about this issue and also recycling process can be very expensive in some countries, the most viable solution for this problem is to educate people about the consequences of this issue. The concept of recycling in many countries is unknown and some people are unaware of what it means. This is because some governments do not care to educate residents about how they can recycle their waste, in addition, poor countries cannot invest in recycling waste or construct recycling points in public places to encourage people to recycle waste. For example, according to a recent report India has the highest rates of waste pollution on streets because people are unacknowledged about the recycling process, along with many suffering from serious health problems due to rubbish pollution. To tackle this problem governments should invest in environmental education awareness about the consequences of this problem, as well as the rich and advanced nations should help poor countries to preserve the environment of our planet. The authorities have to fund awareness campaigns on how to recycle effectively which encourages people to recycle their waste. For instance, Germany has a budget that only is for teaching adults recycling habits and courses for practising how to do it and now they have the lowest ratios of rubbish in the world. In conclusion, many people around the world do not know how to recycle waste and why it is extremely important for the environment, while some poverty nations cannot afford recycling programs. Having said that this problem can addressed by increasing awareness about the risks of not recycling and all countries must cooperate to solve this problem and encourage citizens to recycle their own rubbish.