Some expert believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondry school.do the advantages of this outweight the disadvantage?

Learning a new language is one of the most important skills to adopt. Experts believe that this can be better achieved when started in early years of school. This esaay will discuss why the benefits are superior to the drawbacks. It is true that to every situation there positive and negative effects. Sadly, one of the impacts of learning a foreign language for adolescents is that it can be boring and repetitive. Young children love exploring and learning something different each day. However, language classes tend to be repeated focusing on the same phrases for a number of weeks. Secondly, gaining this skill requires motivation. This can be hard for young children. For they may not have developed that skill yet. Therefore, it is reseanoble why other think secondary school is the best time to learn to speak a new tongue. However; on the other the hand, according to recent research, early years is the best way to teach a new language to young students. One benefit of doing this is that children are curious and show interest in other languages. For example, children who learn french at school find it more fun and exciting expressing themselves in a different tongue. Therefore, their social, confidence and grammar skills are improved as they start to grasp the differences between french and english. Secondly, it is advisable to teach a foreign language in primary because this improves the students' rain development. When learning, the learners work very hard to remember the common phrases that are useful. To illustrate, pupils strive to recall their lessons and vocabularly to communicate in the new language. As a result, the children's memory and brain function is supported. Children are able to retain the information and concetrate in other earliers of learning. Therefore, it is understandable that bilinguality should be introduced to children who are 6 years and older to strenthen their literacy skills and brain development. In summary, although second level schooling has some benefits of learning a new language such as motivation, it is far much better to start early. this is because, at the age of 6 young learners are curious to learn and also their brain is still developing.