In some countries, some people are renting accommodation, while others are buying own homes. Does renting accommodation has more advantages or more disadvantages than buying a place?

In many parts of the world, some individuals believe in living in rental properties whereas others prefer to own a residential real estate. However, both types of accommodation has its pros and cons, yet tenants have flexibility and less stress to pay various cost related to the home. Therefore, benefits of rental property outweighs the disadvantages. On the one hand, it is easy to move as per the desire if one rents a place to live. Consequently, leasing is more flexible and pocket friendly because it can help save money despite paying for mortgages, insurance and property taxes which are usually very high in comparison to the monthly rent. In Canada, on an average monthly lease is $2500 per month as compared to the financing that totals to $5500 plus almost an additional 13 per cent interest rate on the mortgage amount. Considerably, having a permanent resident could be challenging to the pocket. On the other hand, a place called home becomes a symbol of lifestyle as it does not limit the wishes to modify as per your requirements. Certainly, landlords do not allow to make any major alteration in their property, nonetheless, if one owns it, freedom to renovate unlocks. For example, changing the wall painting, structural alterations or even adding more rooms etc. are restricted in case of tenancy. Moreover, the hassle to move frequently can be neglected after owning a residence as it usually becomes a premanent place to live. In conclusion, even though there are various merits of being a owner of the house, it cannot down scale the advantages of rental accommodation. I believe, it is a great deal to save money for the future by being a tenant instead of being stressed to pay instalments and other cost associated with the principal home.