A growing number of people are moving to cities, which has resulted in overpopulation. Identify some problems associated with overpopulation and provide some solutions.

It is generally known that an increasing number of individuals are deciding to move to cities leading to overpopulation. However, there are some methods to resolve this issue. This essay will discuss the negative effects of overpopulation and various solutions. To begin with, people in the past years started to move from small towns to big cities due to the lack of available job positions where they were living. Big cities offer a wide range of jobs. People who are unemployed have more chances to find a job in a city rather than in a small town. Moreover, individuals who are planning to study for a degree at a university also have to move as it is unlikely to find universities in small towns. For instance, in a recent quiz made in Uruguay, 80% of the adolescents who live on the outskirts, said that when they turned 18 years old are planning to move to the city to study for a degree, as they do not have the chance to do it where they grew up. It is undeniable that overpopulation brings negative effects. However, governments can resolve this problem by offering home office positions so people would have the chance to stay where they live and work from there. For example, this would be for the ones who work in an office and have the chance to do it from home, such as accountants, graphic designers and call centres. Furthermore, another good way to help with overcrowded cities would be if students from universities could study online rather than assisting to classes every day. Technology is good enough to enable people to learn in an effective way. To conclude, more and more individuals are deciding to move to cities due to the lack of opportunities leading to overcrowded cities which could be solved this matter, by working from their homes. Those who are studying at the university, have the possibility to assist with online classes.