Many believe that living in a city offers greater benefits compared to life in the countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, world populations are increasingly moving from rural to urban areas because of living in a city provide more opportunities and advantages compared to live in a village. I partially agree with this statement, due to the fact that both areas provide the resident with diverse opportunities. To commence with, there are numerous reasons why big cities offer a large number of benefits as compared to life on the downside. Firstly, the developed cities provide better education for students. For instance, a recent survey has revealed that students who were educated in the city showed a better performance in national exams while those who lived in the countryside couldn't prepare efficiently due to lack of facilities. Secondly, cities offer greater of job’s opportunities, that is why highly qualified people are interested in moving to big cities for jobs and more opportunities. Thirdly, living in cities provides the metropolitan land such as supermarkets, hospital, education institutes and convenient transport. Hence, it is explicit that living in cities provide great benefits, however, it is not healthy. For example, recent research has examined the lifestyles of people who live in different areas and concluded that those who live in a rural area eat much healthier than residents of an urban area because the food of countryside are mostly natural and organic. Moreover, living in cities sometimes makes people suffer from pollutants because of a pack of people, traffic pollutants and dusty air from the building of construction. To conclude, it can be clearly seen that living in a city and in a rural area both comprises merits and drawbacks. Cities and rural areas provide different aspects of benefits. I am not totally agree that living in cities offer greater benefits. It is up to individuals to choose a way to live their lives.