In some cultures, understand that children can achieve anything if they try hard what are the advantages of disadvantages of this?

Nowadays, in different societies, children are motivated and persuaded that they can achieve everything they are wishing, but they have to work hard in order to achieve it. Both advantages and disadvantages of this view will be discussed soon. On the one hand, if kids are told so, they would get more motivation for their work, especially if the person who is motivating them is their family because they have the most influence over a person especially in childhood. Another key factor is that they are thought that if they try hard enough, they will see the results sooner or later because god is fair, thus they don’t get disappointed in their work and they always have hope and motivation. On the other hand, some people think more realistic and say that working hard doesn’t neccessirly mean a better result but working smart is better. In their defense they say imagine if somebody has to deliver a text message the hard-working way is to walk and deliver it to their destination, however working smart means that they pick their phone up and send that message easily by their phone. Another reason they insist on is that sometimes working hard don’t give kids the result they are willing, hence it will end up a massive failure to them and that child will stop trying in the future and will always remember its failure as a result of working hard. To sum it up, working hard can have its own benefits, if every kid is thought how to work hard effectively and get the demanding result, but if adults only encourage childs to working hard only than this will end up in childs disappointment.