Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many individuals trust that community services such as working for Non-Government Organisation, or a charity centre should become mandatory under the curriculum of high school students. Moreover, such acts would develop the importance of developing empathy as a skill among youngsters. In my view, I agree with the opinion and this essay will dictate pointers to support the statement. Firstly, scholars would get to realise and become responsible at the very initial stage of their career. To elaborate, they would be involved in certain activities such as teaching younger children, involving in charity work, or conducting sports activities for the kids. Furthermore, these initiatives will prepare and help them to become mature professionals in the future. For instance, managing a sports team would provide an opportunity to brush up on their leadership and team management skills which would make them responsible individuals for future projects. Secondly, participation in certain activities would support them to build a strong resume for the jobs they would be applying for in the future. However, they must not be involved in these services only because they want to create a powerful portfolio but wholeheartedly help needy people. for instance, the certificates received after the completion of the favour would make a difference when the candidate will be applying for the posts which include coordination, leadership and team-building skills. To conclude, the Government, as well as private institutions, as well as private institutions must adapt and make it essential to add free services into the school programmes because this will help contribute to the welfare of the people in need and make the world a better place to live.