Do you agree or disagree that in the near future the role of teachers will be taken by the technology?

The rapid advancements in science and the advent of technologies such as artificial intelligence and cellular networks have drastically altered our way of life. The education systems and teachers are similarly affected by these developments, and some even worry that the future of education will further be reliant on technology rather than educators and tutors. In this essay, however, I will discuss reasons corroborating my argument that such a conclusion may be drawn from faulty assumptions. Those keen to believe that technologies will completely replace traditional education in the near future usually point out the superiority of artificial intelligence in computationally intensive tasks. Namely, providing students with a plethora of resources to read or outlining the key points of an otherwise lengthy essay. Nevertheless, these enthusiasts fail to pay attention to other areas in that humans far outperform technologies, for instance, sympathy and understanding individuals. A comprehensive education system does not necessarily mean throwing resources at the students. Teachers are trusted with not only being able to convey complex concepts to the pupils but also understanding their psychologies and personality traits. The more educators are aware of students ' aptitudes, the better the response to students ' specific and individual needs; hence, the need for a sense of empathy, care, and emotions. Another point to consider would be that not all students come from similar backgrounds and with somewhat the same capabilities. There are children with learning disabilities, for example, dyslexia and ADHD. Likewise, others might come from unprivileged backgrounds and abusive households and therefore need more attention or even an individualized curriculum designed for their particular needs. In conclusion, Although technologies can surpass humans in tasks that are computation oriented, there are areas in which human tutors and teachers are inherently better. In the foreseeable future, and as the pace of technological advancements increases, there will be a more conspicuous need for human-centred education systems, and thus, a more apparent demand for teachers.