The issue of gay marriage remains controversial. Some people think that this trend has adverse effects on the society while others believe that it is seen as a natural trend and right for people to choose this type of marriage. Should gay marriage be legal? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The controversy over whether gay couples should have the right to legalize their relationship has continued. While some people believe that this trend will devastate the foundation of society, others argue that it is everybody's right to choose their way of life. I completely agree with the latter, and will justify my idea through this essay. To begin with, it is morally wrong to force people with different sexuality to follow rules that are not justifiable for them. That is, gay people, have a natural tendency to love people of same-sex, so when two people love each other, it is crystal clear that they can marry. Preventing homosexuals from legal marriage cause difficulties for them. Take gay people who spend time in prison or hospital for example; they just visit their relatives during that period. As they do not have legal proof of their relationship with their beloved person, they cannot visit them. This would be devastating for such people. Another compelling reason for supporting gay marriage is whether people are gay or not. In other words, those people with different sexually oriented never opt for being gay, so straight people will not be affected by same-sex marriage as being gay cannot and will not spread in society. For instance, it is not possible to force a straight person to be gay. This is also true for the gay community. For this reason, making same-sex marriage legal will not shake the basis of heterosexual marriage. In conclusion, Although some people are worried about the recognition of gay marriage, I believe that it is not morally true to stop gay people to celebrate their love, and this trend by no means affects society.