Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The hot-buttoned controversy surrounding the topic of going to college has polarized people into two different poles. On the one hand, an army of defendants insists that individuals who spend years studying at universities will have better opportunities to get successful careers. On the other hand, other advocates reckon that satisfied job lives will come to ones who get jobs right after graduating. As far as this argument goes, I am in favour of neither of the viewpoints for the following reasons. To begin with, this part of the essay depicts the advantages of the first stance. It can be clearly seen An opportunity to have a better occupation is the first upside. Indeed, universities serve as a scaffold for students to be recruited by big corporations as there is a fold of well-known companies cooperating with big colleges such as HUST, UET and PTIT, giving students opportunities to acquire well-paid occupations. Getting deeper insights into majors and subjects is another noteworthy benefit. Self-evident, by studying at college can learners have a better understanding of their disciplines as well as awarenesses about the risks they may get, laying the foundations for them to get successful careers. Furthermore, when the second outlook is taken into account, it can be envisioned that getting jobs right after school also bears some benefits. First of all, individuals may have chances to acquire more hands-on experience and practical skills, which are not taught at schools. As an example, my acquaintance decided to plunge in at the deep end instead of spending years being a bookworm in a college. After years of giving blood, sweat and tears, he finally became a proficient traditional crafter, whose products are imported worldwide. Moreover, people may have immediate incomes and financial dependence due to taking early professions. For instance, my cousin was born and brought up in a needy circumstance, which served as a catalyst for him to undertake a job as a car fixer after graduating. Due to his right decision, he became a well-known car engineer, who was able to lift his family out of poverty, giving his siblings chances to go to universities. In a nutshell, I pen down by reconfirming that the two views are beneficial. Thus, the question posed here is how to harness its strengths and mitigate its weaknesses for a better future.