Some people say that playing computer games is bad for children in every aspect. Others say that playing computer games can have positive effects on the way children develop. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is considered by some that playing computer games damages children, while others think it develops children ’s potential in different aspects. In my opinion, I believe that computer games could have some advantages for children in their development, while playing them constantly could have dangerous results. On the one hand, many think that playing computer games develops a child’s skills. In other words, by playing computer games, children could learn to make quick decisions in critical situations, which is important in their future lives. Furthermore, they could concentrate on one goal and be engaged in one activity for a long period of time. On the other hand, children who are involved in computer games for a long period could face damaged results on their health. It is proven that computer games have addictive effects on human minds. Obviously, uncontrolled children do not notice the influence of computer games on their soft minds. As a result, children become absorbed by virtual reality. Finally, in my opinion, whether playing computer games could be useful for children ’s development at some points, depends on the period of time children are engaged in it. By spending too much time with computer games, children could lose the opportunities to be developed in different fields. Take for example socializing, by playing computer games, children do not communicate with their peers at all. Computer games cause addiction in child’s psyches if these activities are out of adults’ control. In conclusion, playing computer games could cause a positive effect on children ’s development depending on the time children spend playing them. Parents should be aware of the time limits their children spend doing such kinds of activities.