It is more important for students to study art and literature than it is to study math and science. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A group of individuals believe that pursuing a career in creative subjects such as art and literature is more important than logical subjects such as maths and science. To a large extent, I disagree with this viewpoint. My stance along with relevant justification is explained in the further paragraphs. Out of all the arguments, the strongest one to prove my opinion is that science is known as innovation, and with innovation our lives are becoming so much easier every day. There are plenty of technologies coming into the market every day which will not be possible without education. A good example of this is the internet. Human lives are now completely dependent on it. Besides this, it is also true that having technology and innovative equipment made our lives more convenient and easy. From travelling in vehicles to grinding juice in a mixer. The other reason to prove my point is learning maths also benefits individuals in day-to-day life. For instance, to pay any bill we need a calculation of money. In addition, it is a fact that without science and, maths the world cannot progress. On the contrary, some people counterclaim the mentioned support. The foremost argument they do is with art people can involve more creativity in their lives. Also, with literature human beings will be more aware of their culture of art and history which is now decreasing. To conclude, it can be finally commented that, although there are some Positives of learning art and history, My reasons justify more that without science and, maths we would not be able to live today.