It is better to buy few expensive cloths than lots of cheaper clothes. Do you agree or disagree

Clothing is one of the basic needs of a human and comes in different dimensions depending on the culture. It also has varying price ranges depending mainly on quality and brand. A section thinks it's better to buy a few expensive clothes than lots of cheaper option and I agree. On the one hand, it is argued that the basic purpose of clothing is to cover the naked body, and having lots of cheaper ones gives you options at any time, so why spend ten thousand Naira on a pair of slippers when you can get five pairs for the same price. On the other hand, the purchase of quality expensive wear serves better than the cheaper lower quality ones. The purpose of clothing has gone beyond just covering the body to presenting your person, and defining the way people appraise and accept you. For example, an average banker looks presentable and we'll care for at all times and they are known to patronise expensive clothes. In the long term, these seemingly expensive outfits turn out to be a better bargain as they usually outlast several cheap ones. For instance, in 2017, I bought a pair of Ferragamo slippers for ten thousand Naira and three pairs of a cheap brand for six thousand Naira, by 2019 I disposed of the cheap brand and bought another three at eight thousand Naira, currently I am still using the Ferragamo slippers while I have trashed all the cheap ones as they have all worn out. In conclusion, this more expensive apparels serve you much better, and are more economical in the long term than the cheap option