Some people say that television is useful for education while others say it is more useful for entertainment. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Certain individuals believe that television is relevant for teaching, while others argue that it is more relevant for entertainment. This essay agrees that it is more relevant for entertainment than education. Firstly, television stations present various programs which are not informative enough to serve as educating sessions because teaching involves the impartation and testing of what has been taught but, this cannot be done through a TV program. Also, the shows are usually for a short time and this cannot be enough to educate people. For example, there is a program that is called "Learn with T" It is shown only for 30 minutes once a week which is too short to impact People. Therefore, I disagree that it is useful for education. On the other hand, this is more relevant for entertainment purposes because the majority of TV stations present relaxation programs. These are mostly in the evening after a very long day to calm the nerves and laugh. People do not pay 100% attention to the shows because it is mostly for pleasure. Therefore, it is less educating. For instance, studies show that 60% of people feel sleepy 45 minutes after switching on the TV because they feel relaxed. In other words, television is more useful for entertainment. In conclusion, The TV is believed to be useful for education to some people because some informational programs are shown which are not enough for learning while others believe it is more relevant for entertainment because most of the TV shows are for calming nerves. I believe that it is more relevant for relaxation because most of the TV shows are for pleasure and also because the TV station staff are not trained teachers to impact individuals.