It is irrefutable that learning mathematics in educational system has become a topic of debate among parents. While some parents think that teaching mathematics is unimportant, other parents believe that this subject is a fundamental part of education. This essay wil discuss both sides of this topic.

It is irrefutable that learning mathematics in the educational system has become a topic of debate among parents. While some parents think that teaching mathematics is unimportant, other parents believe that this subject is a fundamental part of education. This essay will discuss both sides of this topic. The amount of parents is growing who opine that maths is not an essential aspect of education because it is no longer relevant. They have reason to believe that maths is redundant as all people around the world have high-level devices of technology which they can do all calculations. For instance, such devices can make calculations in a few minutes which might take man alone a century. Therefore, these parents maintain that mathematics is an unnecessary subject at school. Although there are a number of parents who wish to remove mathematics as a school subject, there are also other parents who believe that it is necessary for their children's future careers. After all, maths fulfils most of the human needs to be related to diverse aspects of everyday life. For example, knowing how to add, subtract and divide, albeit calculations that can be done on a phone, are essential daily skills. For these reasons, there are the majority of parents who hold the opinion that mathematics should remain. In conclusion, despite some parents saying that mathematics is not significant in our life, others guess that it is still relevant and important. This essay discussed the various reasons why parents support these points of view and whether mathematics should remain a part of students' school syllabi. (258 words)