Some people think that government should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views on whether offering financial budgets to artists by governments as opposed to supporting them by other organisations is beneficial. While there are some benefits to being funded by alternative institutions, I do believe that the finances from authorities are usually better for their development in the long run. On the one hand, it is necessary to receive money from a variety of sources. To begin with, the support from other channels would equip them with an unstable but substantial amount of money, which stimulates them to create more quality work to attract such investment. For example, if they had the income, it would promote the development of the field they devote themselves. In addition, it can foster their awareness of competition, which further boosts the growth of the domain. Besides, it is also beneficial to attract more attention from the public and get involved in the process of art creation. Under such circumstances, the art sector would be activated by the high-quality works, competitive atmosphere and high level of involvement of the public. On the other hand, there are many reasons behind the situation that artists need more from governments to live stably and allocate their attention wholeheartedly to composition. Firstly, they will be empowered to lead a more stable and comfortable life through unfluctuating funds from authoritative organizations. Secondly, an increasing number of people with genius would be encouraged to engage in this sector, which is beneficial for the development of art. Thirdly, artificial workers can devote themselves to the creation and focus on it without distractions. Furthermore, these artists will be equipped with a better platform set up by the government to cooperate with other organizations and parties. For instance, Master Da Vinci lived a poor life during his period, which deserves our reflection deeply. In conclusion, I can understand the reason why individuals tip the balance in favour of getting support from various sources, but I would argue that they could benefit more from being funded by state governments.