Nowadays many students have the opportunity to study for part or all of their courses in foreign countries. While studying abroad brings many benefits to individual students, it also has a number of disadvantages. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is becoming increasingly common for people to study abroad. However, taking courses in foreign countries not only offers some benefits but also drawbacks. I totally agree that being an international student can lead to some disadvantages. The main reason is culture shock. By being international students, people can learn about new cultures and societies. It makes them have to adjust to another culture. Moreover, the process of adjusting to new things does not always easy for newcomers. For illustration, the principles of international students are different from local people, such as table manners and socializing. Thus, this difference can be hard to be accepted by people that just moved. As a result, the students cannot deal with the culture which makes them stressed. The following reason why moving abroad brings drawbacks, makes people feel lonely. It is because they are far from their relatives and friends. Nevertheless, making friends is not easy for a newcomer. By not being able of making friends, people cannot mingle with society. It leads to feeling alienated. They will face struggles to communicate with people around them. Consequently, it will make them depressed and cannot enjoy their study. To sum up, being an international student can be challenging. There will be some disadvantages that can affect the process of learning such as culture shock and feeling lonely. However, it will be better for searching the information and culture of the countries that people want to visit or being a student there in order to reduce the drawbacks of moving abroad.