Stress is the reason why many people stay off working and go back to school. Give reasons for this, and suggest solutions.

A dramatic change both in the working and social environment has resulted in numerous difficulties for many employees. This changeable stream brings undesirable mental diseases to those people, and one of the most common symptoms that they suffer is a high level of stress. Unfortunately, they rather submit their resignation to their company to go back to school instead. I presumably consider this because the unpredictable outcomes of the stress are beyond their control. (72) At first, despite such a rapid pace in the working environment, the workforce has not been given any opportunity to overcome those challenges. In other words, awareness of globalisation issue, and advancement in modern technology generate far-reaching consequence which requires extra homework, for the employees, and it leads them a great frustration in their work performance and productivity. Consequently, the only option left is to leave their jobs to go back to school. As an example of this, globalisation has blurred national boundaries and emphasised global unification for the citizen. Therefore, this phenomenon requires mobilising more qualified people with good command of foreign languages and better multicultural comprehension in order to expand a successful international market. In addition, technological developments have replaced conventional working patterns with high-tech-based tasks by burdening heavy workloads on employees. However, only a few people can manage those tough tasks whereas the majority of them desperately strive to conquer those duties. Thus, to be tech-savvy or multi-functional workers, they navigate alternative ways by enrolling in higher education or studying abroad to obtain degrees or diplomas which can appeal to recruiting market later. What should be done about such a miserable social issue? Various approaches from different angles should be introduced to tackle the problem. Firstly, corporations’ active involvement is requested for feasible schemes such as a massive investment in human resources. For instance, current employees who want to develop their vocational skills can join a suitable training course run by the companies, so that they can build up a specific knowledge in depth and be professionally disciplined using cutting-edge technology to escape from technophobes. These practical courses enable the workforce to effectively equip themselves with further work challenges without any hesitation. Secondly, governments should legislate policies on the labour market in a wise way. The strategic alliance between governments and enterprises is exemplified in this case. In particular, implementations of flexible working hours and a remote working environment are welcomed by the labours who are struggling with their over-work under the great pressure of time limits. Moreover, the government should provide subsidies to companies and workers for further progression to adopt new innovative technology skills. To sum up, a sudden invasion of the modern transition into economy and society is responsible for soaring stress levels of individuals. During this third industrial revolution, only individuals’ continual tolerance such as expanding academic background cannot solve the issue, thus corporations’ proactive involvement, and governments’ comprehensive support are required to enhance the public’s happiness on a regular basis.