Some people think that in order to prevent illness and disease, governments should make efforts in reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary world, diseases are being increased rapidly and new of it are arising. However, there are individuals who opine that the government should focus on pollution and housing problems in order to reduce sickness. It is somewhat true in my opinion. In this essay, I will state my clear opinion. Firstly, the main reasons for diseases are pollution and drainage-related issues. The increasing number of motor vehicles which emit harmful gas affects both humans and the surroundings. The department should conduct tests on vehicle fitness and should impose strict fines on them. Authorities should try to increase public transport facilities which will reduce the usage of private vehicles. As a result, the frequency of owned vehicles will be reduced. Apart from this, home appliances like refrigerators and ovens emulate contaminated gases which will result in the depletion of ozone layers.All these affect human life it even causes danger to their lives. Secondly, nowadays corruption has increased as a result individuals are even building houses in improper areas even without a proper disposal system. However, still,there are 30% of humans living in slum areas. The authorities should try to eradicate this. They should introduce new schemes like free property, free homes and paying penalties which will help in moving them to a better place with basic facilities. Moreover, humans used to burn wastes and plastic which causes respiratory illness. In conclusion, environmental issues are a major reason for skin cancers too. The word government itself mean "for the people, by the people and of the people".So they have the responsibility to take care of it.