Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first sentence. Why is this happening and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem ?

Repeating an offence is becoming more widespread in many parts of the world these days. This essay will examine the causes as well as various measures that could be taken to improve the situation. There are a variety of factors in this phenomenon. To begin with, the criminal environment is potentially toxic. This is because too many prisons gather in a place to create the underworld group in the crime making their thinking become more and more noticeably negative. In fact, crime management is too loose to control and prevent the violent actions of offenders. Another contributing cause to mention is that there is no substantial lesson to recognize their crime. This means if a gang has been under lock and behind bars without realising their guilt, the punishment would have been empty of meaning. Expectedly, there are several actions that governments could take to tackle the issues. Firstly, an effective solution would be strict supervision which does not depend on social class and status. Indeed, a number of sentries give bribery to treat rich prisons differently from each other. Therefore, the government need to strongly improve the discipline in crime. The second measure would be for the government to build and design an ideological re-education with diverse types of the count. In fact, the most thing in this program is that offenders must recognize their felony and the negative impacts on victims and members of their families. For example, in 2019 it was reported in the New York Times that felons are forced to look after victims under strict law supervision during their life. In conclusion, crime is a severe problem that affects a lot of people nowadays. It is mainly caused by uncareful management and inconsequential re-education policy. However, various actions can be taken to tackle the issue to reduce the effects it is having on the current society.