Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later. Some people think that having these people give a talk to school students is the best way to tell them about the dangers of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that formerly incarcerated people may indeed live regular lives and contribute to society. In my opinion, I concur that these individuals can have the opportunity to share their experiences with the young people in our society and prevent them from committing crimes. First and foremost, I concur that when students listen to a seminar given by ex-offenders, they could become more conscious of the repercussions of engaging in illegal activity. Their life experiences are frequently compelling and vivid, making capturing pupils' attention simple. Teenagers may learn from reformed wrongdoers about how they got into crime, the perils of living a criminal lifestyle, and what it's truly like inside bars. These former offenders provide living proof that there are consequences for breaking the law, which might encourage juveniles to uphold the law. The popularity of several instructional programs on Vietnamese television stations that discuss the costs offenders must bear is an excellent example of this. Secondly, there are other ways to teach kids about the repercussions of crime, but such approaches are not likely to be successful. For instance, by viewing films about crime and punishment, youths can learn about the risks associated with a life of crime, but these types of movies are more entertaining than educational. Besides, stories from an authoritative figure like a teacher, police officer, or someone without any real-world experience are less likely to convince adolescents. Give a chance to some ex-offenders and trust them to talk with their children to stop them from inquiring about extralegal work. For instance, the experiences of a wrongdoer and the results of his or her acts can be impressive enough to children to discourage them from committing these forms of crime. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly agree with the idea that those who have changed their lives after serving a jail term would be able to prevent youngsters from committing crimes.