It is better to buy just a few expensive clothes, rather than lots of cheaper clothes. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The way a person dresses or present themselves tells a lot about them. It indicates their personality, and mindset and reflects a few important qualities. There's always a debate that the crowd seems to have on buying less expensive clothing or buying a lot of cheaper clothing. Some public says it is always better to buy a few expensive clothes, rather than lots of cheap clothes. I partly agree and disagree with the statement. The primary reason to which I would oblige is, if somebody wears an expensive piece of clothing, the way society treats the individual will completely be changed, they will be given a higher priority than any other crowd and their financial capability will be ignored. For example, as a part of a social experiment, my friend recently wore a limited edition dress worth a few million to a department store and the crowd working there immediately presumed that she belongs to a very influential family and giving her everything and ignoring the few other customers present there. In another version, my friend dressed up in very ordinary clothing and went into another department store where she was treated harshly saying she would not be able to buy anything present in the shop. There are many instances where society judges what we wear and so we have to follow certain criteria even though it is unfair. The secondary reason is buying more clothes will occupy a large closet space. The reason why I partially disagree with the above statement is even though the world judges a person by the way he/she dresses while buying a single expensive dress worth a million we can purchase close to a dozen pieces of apparel along with the accessories. I feel the cost difference is just for the sake of the brand name apart from that, the quality,material and everything remain almost identical. Let me give an example for this, I recently purchased a saree worth half a million and my sister also purchased the same saree and did not even pay half the amount as me. When I checked the quality, material and durability it's just the same. So in conclusion, I would say any apparel costly or not it's mostly the same and I prefer to buy both depending on my comfort and style.