Nowadays many people choose to be self employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. What might be the case? What could the disadvantages of being self employed?

Presently a number of people prefer to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. A lot of people feel they will earn more when they are their own boss. One demerit of self-employment is the high level of stress. Firstly, some individuals prefer to independently than to work for an organization. Based on my knowledge, there are a lot of businesses people tend to establish on their own that earn them lots of money than an employee of a company would make. For example in my country, our minimum monthly wage is very little which leaves lots of people with the option to be self-employed. As a self-employed, you don’t have to wait for a desired payment date to earn your income, unlike an actual employee of an organization that has to wait for the agreed date. A number of people still have the belief that they can’t work for their fellow human beings. A lot of people want to be called their own boss and not have to rely on any organization for finance. Secondly, this action might result in a lack of government or company employees. However,there are demerits of being self-employed. The first demerit is the high level of stress. Being your own boss will make you work extra working hours leaving you with high stress level. For example,in a company where most employees are entitled to six weeks of annual leave, but in a case where an individual is self-employed he or she can’t have the annual leave. Also, self-employment is a risky one because most businesses are not stable. A business owned by a private sector can go into bankruptcy leaving the individual stranded and unemployed. Furthermore, the tax rate may be high. In conclusion, in our time now some people prefer to be self-employed rather than to work for a company or institution because they believe it has a higher income rate. The drawback is the high level of stress self-employment can cause.