Some people think that children who spend a lot of time reading children’s story books are wasting their time which could be better used doing other more useful activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some people think reading story books is a waste of time for children, where during the growth period children should be advised to be more active with other activities. Even though I agree that children should actively explore various activities as a fundamental thing, I think that reading activities are very important things to do. On the one hand, parents must direct their children to be active in outdoor activities and healthy exercise. The growing period is very important for children to try many positive things to strengthen their mental and physical. Exploratory activities will provide opportunities for children to recognize their talents and potential, such as painting and singing will train their artistic talents, sports such as cycling, running, playing ball and swimming will nourish and strengthen their physical strength. On the other hand, reading books cannot be said to be a waste of time. Reading is an activity that is very important for children to do from an early age and do it regularly. This is because reading is a successful key for every human being to understand a phenomenon and knowledge that will continue to be needed all the time. Reading story books is a very good start that parents can do to train their children's critical thinking, one day the child will be able to distinguish between true and false information. In addition, children will become concentrated and have excellent filters in managing the information they get. We see a lot of children who excel in academics who have been interested in reading books regularly since they were child. To conclude, I agree that at an early age children should explore a lot of various activities to train their talents, mentally and improve their physique. However, reading story books should also be a top priority for children to train intelligence and critical thinking for their future.