A number of tertiary courses require students to undertake a period of unpaid work at art institution or organization as part of their programme. What are the advantages and disadvantages .

In the contemporary world, requirements for internships have grown especially in the past decade. Hence, art is not separated from this issue. There are two opposite camps regarding this matter. While some people mention the idea that unpaid work is unethical, others emphasize the necessity of internships in artistic fields. I am, personally agree with the latter group. On the one hand, some human beings comment that pupils are not professionals because of this reason they ought to work to learn and acquire more experience. Therefore, they do not need an income. For example, in Iran, many university students, especially art students, prefer to work free for different businesses just to learn more and improve skills in a particular major. A lot of photographers work for advertising companies just to experience. On the other hand, a large number of individuals say that it is important to have an income from the job someone attends because it can be an encouragement for that person to do duties in an outstanding way. For instance, developed countries mostly, allocate some budget to invest in students to hire potential ones to enhance their abilities and creativities. Also, this can cause an immense improvement for the country. to sum up, all the aforementioned points, can bring us to the conclusion that, although learning is more important than economic benefits, to stay motivated mankind needs financial encouragement. moreover, many managers, abuse their internships and they do not value the artwork created by trainers. To reduce this result, they can have an income even if it is a low-income field.