The increasing use of technology in the workplace has made it easier for young people to find jobs and harder for older people to do so. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While some people tend towards the viewpoint that The increasing use of technology in the workplace has made it easier for young people and harder for older people to find jobs, I would have to support the idea that it can be easier for young people and harder for older people to find jobs due to The increasing use of technology in the workplace. On the one hand, there are clear arguments that when the use of technology in the workplace is increasing it can make young people find jobs easier and harder for older people to do it. One of the main reasons can be that when older people were students, their schools weren’t put some emphasis on technology because at that time it was undeveloped like today, nowadays education put more emphasis than and it helps students have basic knowledge about using technology. This means that in past they didn’t have an opportunity to approach technology and at that time they weren’t given a good condition to learn about technology but nowadays it is different. Another reason can be that some older people are believing that they are too old and learning new knowledge is too late for them and it is a reasonable answer why they hard to find jobs today. For example, when my younger brother is 14 years old, he can self-find a part-time job in a restaurant easily on the Internet but for my 54 years old-uncle it is so hard because he doesn’t know how to use a computer. On the other hand, I agree with the viewpoint that sometimes, it hasn’t made finding jobs easier for young people. Firstly, approaching the internet isn’t easy for some people today. This is because maybe they are living in areas where educating about technology isn’t put emphasis on or that place is so poor and they don’t have conditions to approach to the internet. For example, according to,research 70% of children in Africa aren’t approached to the internet or computer due to the shortage of money for education and poor condition. In conclusion, although it can be easier for young people and harder for older people to find jobs when The use of technology in the workplace is increasing, I’m convinced that sometimes it isn’t really easier for all young people.