Some people believe that the radio is the best way to get news while others believe that TV is better for this purpose. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People receive news from different sources. This essay shall compare the famous media from which people get news -the radio and the television.I believe that both have their own importance as far as edge over the radio. Radio can provide several purposes. for example you need to sit in front of the TV sets to watch it but in case of radio you can put it in a pocket and listen to programs of your choice while driving, working, so jogging at a party,having meals or even lying on the bed with light off and resting. Furthermore the news script is also different as a radio newsreader has to describe the whole event through words and not to pause long like TV. For instance if one match is going on, a radio commentators will have to speak a lot more than what a TV commentator will have to speak. This is very helpful to those people who cannot take a break from work, so they can informed what is going on in their favourite match. On the other hand no doubtly today in modern life level of TV seems higher than radio. Firstly the two major human senses of communication and is therefore more beneficial. For instance if you hear a news about an accident you may forget it soon,but if you have seen horriffying images of the same accident on TV news you may not forget the impact on your mind for a long time to come. To conclude,both these media are not equivalent and interchangeable with each other,as they have unique characteristics.The television however,has a slight edge over the radio because of its visual impact.