Some people think that it is a good idea to socialize with colleagues during evenings and weekends, others think it's important to keep working life sperate from social life. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Man is a social being and tends to continually interact with others in the course of their life, a section think it's important to keep the work and social life sperate while others think socializing with work colleagues after work and weekends is a great idea, in my opinion, it's proper to meet up with colleagues off work periods. Some people argue that it is necessary to distinguish between our work and social life, because they believe that if we don't,it will create complacency or over familiarity in the work place which will affect professionalism. For example, a manager of an establishment who regularly hangs out with his colleagues runs the risk of lightening the strength of his authority as his subordinates now see him as a friend and not a boss. On the other hand, others argue that being a team of friends in a work place helps every member of the team feel comfortable, and is able to put in his best, as he is able to make contributions freely and see criticism in the proper light as it's coming from a friend and not someone he sees as a competitor. For instance, in my work place, we make time to socialize after work and now, we are so bounded, executing task together irrespective of who the credit goes to. This has greatly impacted our output that we have grown our branch from one branch to five branches within the state. In conclusion, everyone does better in a conducive environment, and hanging out with colleagues helps creates a bond that makes our work place less tense and a lovely place to be.