Write about the following topic : Some people think that it’s a good to socialise with work colleagues during evenings and weekends. Other people think it’s important to keep working life completely separate from social life. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

As everybody knows, socialising is the only way where we can get to know new folk and tend to improve our circle of connections either personally or professionally. There is a section of people who believe that it is always a good idea to keep social life away from the working life while some people believe the exact opposite. Let us talk about the people who mix their social and work life. I feel I would be the best example for this scenario, I joined my company as a fresher and as an immediate college pass out I considered the outside world equivalent to college with an assumption that "your colleagues become your friends". I shared my share of all good memories and also a few bad memories. I found a few close friends from the workgroup and also introduced them to my buddies from school and college and now all of us are very close companions who almost share everything. Now let us consider the scenario where people do not tend to mix their personal group with the workgroup. In this,case too, I would be the best example, as a, freshman I made a few mistakes while learning which anyone usually does, but one of my colleagues who is also friends with my childhood buddies tried to implicate me as a person who does not have a knack of understanding things and am not a very slow learner. There should always be a boundary where the crowd should not talk about work things in social gatherings, few folks do that to gain attention and popularity by doing so. So after that,day I have been careful in choosing the members around me at work. In conclusion, my opinion would be it is always the best idea to separate social and professional activity just for the betterment of you.