TOPIC: A serious problem affecting countries around the globe is the lack of water for drinking, washing and other household uses. Why do many countries face water shortages and what can be done to alleviate the problem?

Water is one of the most essential factors for the human being but there are so many people who are facing the serious problem of reaching water all over the world. According to certain research, only 2% of the water can be used as drinkable resources on the earth. I am of the opinion that the reason for the water shortages is caused by several elements. However, I believe that the main reasons are a lack of precipitation and management skills. Firstly, many countries that have little precipitation are suffering from water shortages and they have tended to rely on other water resources such as melting snow or underground water. For instance, Uzbekistan has just 20mm of rainfall per year and they constantly struggle with the water problem. I know that it does not depend on their choice but they need to concentrate to develop reservoirs to keep water in a certain place. Secondly, most nationals have problems with handling the water and it causes serious effects on our life although the water shortage could be restored by water management. For example, the Aral Sea has been dried because of the failure of agricultural control such as cotton farms because that work absorbs tons of water. However, the government are still supporting the farming of cotton instead of managing the usage of the water. In conclusion, several globes are faced with a tremendous issue of water. I believe that we need to solve it quickly to help people live a proper life. For it, the government must put their efforts to find out the best way to keep the water if they do not have suitable alternative methods.