Some people think that it is a good idea to socialize with colleagues after work and during weekends. Others think it's important to keep the work life completely separate from social life Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Man is a social being and continually interacts with others throughout his existence. Some people think it is okay to mingle with colleagues after work and at weekends while others think it's important to keep the work life separate from the social life. In my opinion, socializing with workmates after the day's tasks is wonderful. On the one hand, it is ideal to separate professional and social life. In other to maintain a professional working relationship and avoid complacency which often arises from over-familiarity developed in these social activities. For example, the manager of a popular restaurant in my town who is known for always hanging out with his workmates lost control of the workplace as his authority became watered down as a result of his subordinates now seeing him more as a friend than a boss. On the other hand, hanging out with colleagues after work helps in creating a strong bond in a team that can be harnessed to achieve great success. This creates a friendly atmosphere where everyone freely shares ideas and accepts criticism, thereby maximizing general output. For instance, in my workplace, it's a culture to meet up at intervals and unwind, this has greatly impacted our bond as a team, and within a period of ten years, we have collectively contributed to growing our brand from one to five branches within the state. In conclusion, while not ignoring the risk that comes from socializing with colleagues, I believe if properly managed, has a greater positive impact on the organisation.