Children find it difficult to concentrate on or pay attention to their studies in school. What are the reasons? How can we solve this problem?

It is a fact that students face severe issues to focus on their education in school. It could be due to either malnourishment or inappropriate time management of pupils and there are adequate measures like ensuring proper supplements can be adopted to alleviate this issue. Primarily, the malnutrition which adversely affects the learning ability of students by reducing their proper functions of brain and other vital organs. To illustrate, proper intake of nutritious meal which contains vitamins and minerals at correct time is mandatory for the development of the intellectual activity of a student. Apart from this, the impact of visual and social media platforms diverts the attention of students from their studies. To explain, the increased screen time will reduce the characteristics of the brain to think and concentrate as well as it will lead to making the child lazy and obese due to lack of physical activity. Hence the child feel sleepy and fatigue during the class hours and that will gradually lead to learning difficulties. On the other hand,there are effective steps can be taken to tackle this issue firstly, the parent and teachers have to make sure that the student is getting enough nutrients.To explain, it is the obligation of elders and the government that to support the children who are physically weak by ensuring their adequate food by providing free school meals. Furthermore, a well-managed time frame for using internet and proper guidance by adults to control the usage will be more beneficial. Moreover,encouraging them to do more exercise instead of playing online games, so that their blood circulation as well as thinking ability improve and which will enhance their attention in the classroom. In conclusion, the weak physical strength and impact of digital media is affecting the concentration of students in classroom. Whereas, supply of proper food and experienced guidance in using the internet can make a big change in this issue.