Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The activities performed by toddlers in their leisure time are a great source to upgrade their non-academic skills. Therefore, it is often argued that who would be the best option to decide the hobbies of children when they have plenty of time, either they or their father and mother are the ideal choice. This essay favors future leaders in their choice of actions and activities for their free time. Firstly, the parents are considered a far better choice in terms of the selection of tasks for their young minds. Owing to their experience, both of life and their own kids, they would craft such actions that are well suited in terms of learning perspective and enjoyment. In addition, with the involvement of the father and mother along with learning, it can also turn out to be a picnic as well, further enhancing their enjoyment level. Furthermore, parents can share their professional experience with the young minds which would be beneficial for them in the later stages of their life and while deciding their own career path. Secondly, however, toddlers prefer to have their own school of thought while deciding for their leisure time. Moreover, with their own selection of actions they tend to be more focused and attentive. Similarly, in the initial stages of their life imparting decision-making capabilities to the coming generation would definitely benefit them for the rest of their life. For instance, a recent survey in Finland revealed that children are more productive when they are taught their own decision about courses and games. In a nutshell, the aim of the extra curriculum activities is to develop children's physical and cognitive capabilities and abilities. However, such actions can be more fruitful if the future generation is left with their own choice of selection.