Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Leisure time activities are imperative for children. There is one school of thought that perceive children should have a freedom to choose what they do in leisure time. While others think that parents should be in control for that matter. In my opinion there should be a guardian to control or monitor kids regarding these activities.   Raising kids is not an easy task when it comes to parenting. Parents are usually very concerned about their children's daily activities. For instance in free time if a parent has provided child with a mobile phone or tablet to play games and there is no check and balance on how long a child is going to use can eventually harm the eye sight. Similarly there is an age group of kids who uses internet in leisure time without monitoring of any guardian can be very harmful as there is lot of violent and vulgar content available on internet.   On the other if parents organize the daily activity time table it can assure the kid is under control, and not going in any wrong direction and involved in any such activity that could be harmful. Take the example of a parent who has imposed outdoor activities on kids can have very positive impact on overall health. Although in this age young people do not like to be driven regarding their activities specially in free time but doing so keeps the kids under their control. Furthermore if there is no surveillance on kids in free time the children can choose to go outside and make friends and indulge in criminal activities like drugs.   It is undeniable fact that children should not be given the freedom to choose the way they want to spend their free time. It must be either organized by their parents or should be under surveillance for the better growth and brought-up of coming generations.