Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

The issue of the problem of employment has attracted widespread attention. Many people may think that it is better to be self-employed than to work for someone. In my opinion, i think self-employment has some disadvantages like most people have no ability to manage a company. There are some basic reasons why people nowadays choose to be self-employed. Firstly, more and more people want to pursue freedom. Because they don't want to be tied by too many rules, which will make them feel uncomfortable and unhappy. For example, there are two people are friends and both need to work in the workday, but one person who is self-employed, and the other one work in other companies. The first person can plan his own time. But the other person must follow his boss’s order, he will envy the first person and want to be self-employed. Secondly, Many young people have their own aims and great aspiration. Doing their own business can better complete their own dreams and goals. For example, if a person wants to achieve his own aims, he has a better chance to achieve his goal by starting his own company than by working in the company. Instead of working for a company or organization, working your own business can be more accurate to achieve your own needs and goals. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages to starting our own company. We may fail to run the company correctly. Because we have no management experience, and cannot manage the company properly. In this way, the company's personnel will change frequently, and the company will lack stability. In the end, the company and your business will fail. In conclusion. For most people, starting your own business is a way to develop in the future, but it also has a high risk.