The best way for the country to prepare for future is to invest on the young people. Do you agree and disagree?

The controversy surrounding the topic of preparing for the future has polarized people into two different poles. On the one hand, an army of defendants insists that a country’s fate should be entrusted to old people’s hands. On the other hand, other advocates reckon that the future of a country can be undertaken by the youth. As far as this argument goes, I strongly support the second viewpoint. First of all, one of the most pivotal contentions opposed to my idea maintains that the operation of old generations can maintain domestic stability. Indeed, what they claim is plausible. Various theories have been put forward to prompt researchers to argue that risks such as economic crisis or shortage of workforce can be kept at bay under the control of the elderly. However, by investing in the youth can people create favourable conditions for the whole society to self-forge, take risks and forge ahead. For instance, by voting, my village’s authority had its first young chairman, who submitted and implemented several unique schemes in order to change the face of the area and take inhabitants out of poverty. Thanks to his efforts, the land now has a whole different look, along with the decreasing incidence of unemployment, which gives the residents chances to live better lives. Furthermore, these defendants who disagree with my stance may claim that due to the experience and competence of the old managers, a nation can be directed in the right ways, gaining its best orientation. Nevertheless, supporting young entrepreneurs and innovators can lead to the appearance of new businesses and industries, which can drive a country’s progress and competitiveness. As an example, my acquaintance had an allocation coming from the local authority and decided to establish his own business. Given his novel, innovative, strategic and open-minded mindset, his corporation soon became a multinational company with thousands of subsidiaries worldwide, giving his motherland a turnover of a billion dollars every year. In conclusion, investing in youngsters is necessary for a country’s future. In a nutshell, I pen down by reconfirming that I do support the idea claiming that entrusting a nation’s future to the hands of the youth is a wise idea.