In some cultures, children are told they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

It is a fact that hard work is key to success and it is under discussion that in most nations so, children are under pressure to work hard if they want to gain something. However, there are several pros and cons like working hard is beneficial in many ways jubilant can fulfill their dreams by working hard and it also enhances their confidence. On the other hand, the consequence of this may lead to demotivation, living in an unrealistic world also mental health issues. I will further elaborate in my essay below. To begin with, parents and teachers always want their children to stand at a high level and achieve great achievements, so they taught their young ones to do hard work until they achieve their desired goals. They start this training from early childhood hence, the pupil makes up their mind from a young age about what they want to conquer in their future life for that they work hard day and night. Consequently, when they attain their dreams, this boosts their confidence that by doing such hard work, they made it possible if they do more work hard, they can nail anything. On the flip side, there are certain drawbacks as well, if the young one can do a lot of hard work, they think a lot and do plan what they want to do to reach their destination for that they do not think about day and night and start living in an unrealistic world that they can do anything. Unfortunately, if they are unable to achieve their goals this may lead them towards demotivation, dejection and serious mental problems. Furthermore, while doing a lot of hard work they don’t think about their health they neglect their healthy routine such as forgetting to eat and their sleeping pattern is also disturbed which is the leading cause of many health issues. In conclusion, although working hard has great benefits but it also had some flaws. In order to live a happy healthy life, there must be balance instead of focusing on working hard they are taught that trying for something is better without thinking about the final results. If one cannot achieve something they wished for don’t be disheartened, try again and leave the rest to God