The best way to solve the world's environmental problems to increase the costs of fuels. Do agree or disagree?

Environmental issues are being increased day by day and it is the duty of the government to take necessary steps to reduce them. There are humans who opine that the increased cost of fuel can tackle this situation. In this essay,I will go through both positive and negative sides and will extend my support for the latter view. Firstly, it is possible to control nature degradation by increasing fuel prices because it won't be affordable for the common people to use vehicles daily. As a result, people will stop using owned transit which will reduce the amount of air pollution caused. Moreover, it is also beneficial to the government as it will make people depend to depend on public transport which is cheaper means of transportation.We all knew that cities are highly polluted and individuals are facing serious respiratory and other diseases and these should be controlled. Secondly, it is not applicable as it is the right of individuals in choosing the means of transport. The government cannot illegally raise the price. There are several ways to resolve this problem. For example, the authorities should conduct yearly tests for vehicles and should strictly impose fines on illegal ones. Apart from this, in this present world, there are humans who are ready to buy electric vehicles so the authorities should encourage them as it will help to prevent pollution. However, there are several factors creating economic problems like the burning of fossil fuels and plastics. Overgrazing can also cause degradation. So it is the duty of leaders to take care of these. In conclusion, there are humans who need privacy in their lives so travelling will not be comfortable for them if we increase the price. So the departments should try to find an alternative method. Moreover, they should also try to eradicate other economic issues too. In fact, I completely disagree with this concept.