Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment.

In modern world, we can see proliferation in number of crimes. Some people argue that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crimes, however, some others have an opinion that the circumstance and the motivation behind the crimes should also be considered before the final verdict. Different people have different views, however i falls into the category that support the second view, that is "circumstances and motivation for the crime must be considered before fixing the punishment. First and foremost, equality must be shown in every department, especially in case of judicioury judicious. It is an undeniable fact that crime rates all over the world is showing a decreasing trend and this is mainly due to the severity of the punishments. For instance, due to the significant increase in the crime towards women many of the countries have increased the intensity of the punishment towards such crime. Punishment like death penalty and life imprisonment has helped to reduce the occuring of offences like human and drug traffiking. To be more precise, these type of initiatives will be very much beneficial to make the society a safer place. On the other hand, there is also a chance that criminals may find a loop holes in the law and may trap an innocent person who may not have any connection with that event. Hence a genuine investigation must be conducted by the law abiding officials before giving the final verdict of punishment. Saudi Arabia has the lowest crime rate all over the world due to their fair trial which not only consider the circumstances of the crime but also the motivation for committing the crime. For example, when a person commits a crime as a part of self defense, this also must be valued before giving the final punishment. To conclude, everyone must be served equally by law and the justice should not be negatively inpacted in any ways. As far as i am concerned, motive and the situation for the crime must also be considered before fixing the punishment, since the punishment is mainly given to prevent the future crimes.