A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the modern era, people often look at others by how rich they are and who are their family. The behaviour of people is not essential anymore. In this essay, I will detail the reasons why I do not agree if a person is looked at by how much they have money. To begin with, a long time before, our ancestors told us about how to be good people, but nowadays, it is not part of our era. Other people will respect more to wealthiest because they believe that status and material possessions can get everything. Many people believe if they are close to people who come from wealthy families, they can get many benefits. For example, rich people can buy anything, and if they become friends with them or respect them more, they will give they some money or share to become rich people. This habit is not good for humanity, and because of that people often look down on others. Furthermore, our next generation will be apathetic people. They do not care about others. They can harm their family or friends with their behaviour or words since they no longer care about honour, kindness and trust. If honour becomes unpopular, many people will tell a lie about everything. For instance, a person works as an accountant in a bank and wants to become rich by manipulating the data, so he can draw some money from a customer's account without feeling that it is wrong. People will take anyway to get what they want. This will lead humans to social destruction because there will be no good people in this world anymore. In my view, I believe if people still look at other people for who they are, not just material, the world will be better. Moreover, We can respect other people, and we can appreciate our friends and families, we can trust people. For that, we are determined as a human. To conclude, old-fashioned values are important to human life. These norms need to apply to our young generation to improve the future.