Nowadays, a growing number of people with problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a nagative development ?

It is believed to be true that many people these days who have health issues are seeking other options for treating their illness unlike visiting their usual physicians. In my opinion, this development has more disadvantages than its advantages. Finding alternative treatments save a huge sum of money. For example, if an individual chooses not to visit his or her doctor, she may save money for consultations, pills and especially monthly contributions to medical aid companies. These savings can be used to purchase cheap traditional medicines from witch doctors or traditional healers. Specialist doctors charge exorbitant prices to their clients, which might be beyond the reach of many people, therefore people will end up opting for other ways to cure their diseases. Although it seems cheap and affordable to get medicines from other sources outside medical practitioners, we can not refute the expertise of doctors. Firstly, doctors are learned and professional beings who spend many years studying,and their competence is beyond doubt to solve most of the health problems human beings may suffer from. Moreover, these people use specialised equipment which is very accurate and efficient in diagnosing patients. It has been proven since the golden age that physicians play a significant role in helping patients recover from their ailments. For instance, doctors know how to calculate the right dose, and also how to administer medication in different routes,unlike untrained traditional healers whose knowledge is limited to herbs only. In conclusion, even if sick people choose to find other sources as options in order to solve their disorders, the service of medical practitioners will remain of uttermost importance.