Study shows that many criminals have low levels of education. For this reason, some people believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educate people in prison, so that they can get a job when they leave prison. Do you agree or disagree?

The research shows that in general many people who have a lower level of education might have higher possibilities to commit a crime. As a result, some people argue that the best solution to solve this problem is educate criminals in prison and help them to get a full-time job. But there are some different perspectives, so we should discuss this issue from both angles. It is true that teaching people various types of knowledge could help them cultivate their own skills to get a better job position, which could give the criminals a chance to re-contribute their confidence and help them join the society again after they leave prison. Likewise, a higher level of education could help people earn better salaries, so they would not commit a crime such as stealing in the store just because for living. Another point is that when criminals be educated, they would realize that they did something wrong. However, in some cases, the degree of education is not the only factor to affects people to commit a crime. For instance, people who graduated from the university but still drugging or hurting others, because they might have some trauma in their childhood. In addition, the government have to spend a great deal of money to afford the cost of criminals education, and it would be a burden to the whole society. In conclusion, I personally agree that educating criminals in prison is a good way to help them get the job and teach them what is right or wrong. Nevertheless, this is not a certain way to solve the problem, so we should consider other methods to build a better community.